Two locations: Giving

Pastoral Team

The St. James team is made up of clergy and laity who are committed to serving the members of this congregation and the entire community.  Our goal is to share the gospel through teaching, preaching, music, stewardship and ministry. 

Please take a moment to read about our team so that you are familiar with who we are, what we do, and how we can best serve you.  My prayer is that the Lord will bless and work through St. James as we continue “Connecting People with God in Practical Ways.”

Emanuel Cleaver III, D. Min

Senior Pastor
More >>

Linda Settles, D. Min

Executive Pastor
     816.444.5588 x68232
More >>

Executive Team

Tyrone Yarbrough

Tyrone Yarbrough

Director of Worship
     816.444.5588 x68242

Nyrobi Collins

Nyrobi Collins

Director of Operations
     816.444.5588 x68241

Vonnelle Middleton

Vonnelle Middleton, D. Min

Director of Congregational Care

     816.444.5588 x68235


Yvette Richards 

Yvette Richards

Director of Community Connections

     816.444.5588 x68234

Pastor Danielle Quinn 

Pastor Danielle Quinn, M. Div

Director of Authentic Faith Development

     816.444.5588 x68236




Administrative Team

Kevin Huckaby

Administrative Assistant
     816.444.5588 x68230

Joyce Hall

Finance Manager
     816.444.5588 x68240

Tracy Milsap

Executive Assistant to the Senior Pastor
     816.444.5588 x68231





Operations Team

Gerald Boyd

Maintenance Assistant

Byron Whitmore

Security Coordinator

Katrina Curtis






Worship Team

Gloria Britton-Ellis

Director – Master’s Men and One Voice Choirs

Anthony Payne 109x164

Anthony Payne



Corey Doss


Richard Parker


Deborah Cheadle

Audio Video Coordinator
     816.444.5588 x68243

Deborah Davis

Praise and Worship Coordinator